Day 13: Preparing for CAPM

Screen shot 2013-09-17 at 9.08.25 PM

Today (fine, I’m cheating and writing this late, but whatever…) I put the finishing touches on my CAPM packet, once again largely stolen borrowed from Kelly. I like the couple of personal touches in the problem solving section; I always have students work on Mr. Munroe’s first problem at some point in class, and thus raptors become a thing. Then I’ve been using the “Oh Crap, Bunny!” problem for problems necessitating the use of multiple models for 8 or 9 years now, and I even had a former student email me that they helped someone solve an “Oh Crap, Bunny!” problem randomly in the library at college.

Oh, one last thing; I would actually prefer to do BFPM after CVPM, but the college class schedule that I have to follow necessitates CVPM to CAPM because of exams.

 

##CAPM

Leave a Reply

