Day 66: Data Analysis

Screen Shot 2013-12-10 at 8.17.47 PM

 

Today in my PLC at school (I still try to do my online PLC when I can as well) we analyzed a short, multiple choice formative assessment. We hadn’t done any multiple choice before this, but we wanted something really quick and completely impartial to analyze. The questions are below. Overall I felt my kids did ok, but I was not happy with #6, I felt that was one my kids should know. We are a month out of CAPM, and I sprung this on them randomly, but I would have hoped they would do better. I’ll ask them about it in class tomorrow.

Screen Shot 2013-12-10 at 8.30.05 PM

 

##CAPM

2 Comments on “Day 66: Data Analysis”

  1. Did they answer it like it was a position-time graph? Very common error.

    • Most common wrong answer on 6 (where is the acceleration negative) was C, where both the slope and values are negative. Answer should have been B and C, B is negative slope with positive values. So they chose that acceleration was only negative if slope AND values were negative.


Leave a Reply

