Day 97: Planning for the Energy Transfer Model

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 7.15.02 PM

Today I finished up my packet for ETM, as always heavily borrowed from Kelly’s materials. I also added an introduction to energy bar charts that drew upon how I start the energy unit by summarizing the demonstrations and experiments that start the unit (described in detail here). Secondly, as shown above I wanted to add some problems where students had a force that varies with position and find the work done, and hence the energy transferred, by manually finding the integral. I like that this is closer to the definition of work as int(F dot dx), and that it doesn’t force (hehe) us to only deal with constant F situations.

(Note: This post should have been made earlier, I was quite behind in posting and got lost in the order)

##ETM

Leave a Reply

